Written by

OlgaNunez
I was born in Barcelona and have lived in the UK for many years now. I'm a writer, translator (English-Spanish and vice-versa) and I'm a medical doctor and worked in Forensic Psychiatry many years. I also have a BA and a PhD in American Literature and Film, and a Masters in Criminology. I've always loved books and apart from writing them I review them often. I write a bit of everything, check my books for more information and my about page for links. My blog is bilingual, English and Spanish.

Comments (17)

  1. dgkaye says:

    You are busting my Kindle at the seams with your grand reviews Olga. This is another I’m adding to my Amazon list. I don’t know how on earth you have the time to write and read so many books. I’m jealous! Lol 🙂 x

    1. Thanks, Debby. I know we all do the same and try to combine several things. I exercise every morning, at home, and I listen to books as I do, and I try and do the same when I’m doing any chores that don’t require much focused attention. And I carry my Kindle wherever I go, just in case I end up having to wait for something or with spare time on my hands (not often). And I don’t watch much telly, so sometimes I go to bed with a good book. This one is a fabulous read and I hope to read more books by the author.
      Have a fabulous Thursday!

      1. dgkaye says:

        Yes, I hear you about the ‘stolen moments’. Any time I have to head out for an appointment or a subway ride my Kindle goes with me too. I should try getting to bed a little earlier to last longer as that’s where I do most of my reading. Depends how long I last, lol. 🙂

        1. I know. And it can be a bit risky too, as sometimes you get reading and by the time you check the time is much later than you realised. ♥

          1. dgkaye says:

            Oh, I live that most nights lol 🙂 x

  2. I like your listed quotes, and cannot deny the obviously good writing style. Perhaps because I have no children, I often feel tat books ‘tugging at the heartstrings’ of readers are a little obvious. But I trust your judgement, Olga.
    Best wishes, Pete.

    1. Thanks, Pete. It’s a great book and I think you’d appreciate the UK points of view, although I know what you mean. I have no children either, but like my friend’s children, I quite enjoy those in books. 🙂

    1. It is. I think you’d enjoy it, Sally. Have a great Thursday! ♥

  3. Lovely review, Olga! I have not yet read this author’s previous book, A Boy Made of Blocks, but after reading about this one, I just might have to. The entire feeling of Days of Wonder is absolutely heartwarming, and I love the idea of experiencing the lives of this father-daughter duo, along with the crazy characters of the theatre.

    1. Thanks, Vashti. I thoroughly recommend both of the author’s books. Although the setting and the circumstances are different in each, both books create very likeable characters and you end up with a very positive feeling. Have a great weekend!

      1. Wonderful, thanks! 😀 xx

  4. robbiecheadle says:

    This is a great review, Olga. I do love the idea of a book like this and books about relationships are my favourite kinds of reads.

    1. From your reviews, I think you’d love this one, Robbie. Have a great weekend!

  5. Ha! I loved the quote you used from “Hannah.” I relate to that!
    Thanks for this mindful review, Olga. Hugs.

    1. She is a fabulous character. I’m sure you’ll enjoy it. Have a lovely weekend, Teagan. ♥

Don't be shy! Tell me something!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.