Written by

OlgaNunez
I was born in Barcelona and have lived in the UK for many years now. I'm a writer, translator (English-Spanish and vice-versa) and I'm a medical doctor and worked in Forensic Psychiatry many years. I also have a BA and a PhD in American Literature and Film, and a Masters in Criminology. I've always loved books and apart from writing them I review them often. I write a bit of everything, check my books for more information and my about page for links. My blog is bilingual, English and Spanish.

Comments (10)

  1. I have long avoided audibooks, as I think the narrator can make or break them. This sounds like a successful one though, and will widen the appeal of this novel, I’m sure.
    Best wishes, Pete.

    1. Thanks, Pete. I kept thinking it would make a great movie too. ♥ (I discovered I had programmed quite a few of my posts on the wrong dates…)

      1. I am getting ‘404’ on some of your links, Olga.

        1. I realized I had programmed some posts on the wrong dates and as I was changing those I managed to change one of the posts from March to February (I don’t know the day I live in) so I changed it quickly back, but the notification had been sent before I caught the error. It is an interesting book but the review is due later in the month… Sorry!

  2. Good morning, Olga. I really enjoyed this review. The book sounds terrific, but I’d expect no less from Seumas. Wow! Such accomplishments to — I’d be on cloud nine (and running away from my job at light speed)!
    I know you must be extra busy with the impending relocation. Wishing you good energy. Hugs.

    1. Thanks, Teagan. I’m worried about Seumas as he posted a message on Facebook asking for prayers and saying he could not explain… Yes, a great man and writer (I think he works because he enjoys it…). I’ve had the pleasure of meeting him in person in London a couple of years back. He’s larger than life in person as well.
      The truth is that I’m quite frustrated as things are going very slowly and I have no confirmation of dates (and there are still details to be sorted out). We shall see. Have a great week. At least today is raining, not snowing.

  3. Seren says:

    Thanks for your insightful review on this book. I usually read reviews on books that I am about to buy. Please note that some links in the post are not opening.

    1. Thanks, Seren. I tend to check the reviews of books when I’m trying to decide what to buy and also sometimes after I’ve read them to compare other people’s opinions. I have checked all the links twice and they work for me. I wonder if it might be something to do with your location… Sorry about that but there’s not much I can do as I cannot find a problem.

  4. I really enjoyed this review, Olga, and have just purchased this book on Audible. I also saw the message on Facebook about prayers and wondered what that could be about. It is always worrying when you see something like that.

    1. Thanks, Robbie. I’m sure that will cheer him up. I know he had some health problems recently but they didn’t sound that serious… Yes, it is always worrying and I’m aware with the way Facebook works these days I miss a lot of content. Have a lovely week and let’s hope whatever it is, there are good news soon.

Don't be shy! Tell me something!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.