Written by

OlgaNunez
I was born in Barcelona and have lived in the UK for many years now. I'm a writer, translator (English-Spanish and vice-versa) and I'm a medical doctor and worked in Forensic Psychiatry many years. I also have a BA and a PhD in American Literature and Film, and a Masters in Criminology. I've always loved books and apart from writing them I review them often. I write a bit of everything, check my books for more information and my about page for links. My blog is bilingual, English and Spanish.

Comments (17)

  1. That sounds so interesting, Olga – and it’s good to hear that the true intention of the writers are reinforced. Toni x

    1. Thanks, Toni. It’s a labour of love, and one I’m sure many will enjoy. 🙂

  2. When I saw the title in the email, I knew it would be a Pen and Sword book. They are great publlishers of interesting history and military matters, and I am sure this new book will appeal to a lot of readers.
    Best wishes, Pete.

    1. Thanks, Pete. Yes, they do it very well and it’s a genre they are specialised in. I hope you enjoy the new week.:)

  3. dgkaye says:

    This is so different Olga. I love your book choices as they are so diverse. This does seem a lovely book to have. Thanks.<3

    1. Thanks, Debby. You know me, there’s hardly any (book) leaf I’ll leave unturned;) The world is full of so many things… What can I tell you? I know you like to explore all kinds of subjects with your reading and also your writing. Enjoy this week and keep safe. ♥

      1. dgkaye says:

        Yes, you do know. That’s why I love your extraordinary reviews. <3 Now you stay safe! I just read Spain has 2 regions back in lockdown! Oye! Is that you???? <3

        1. So far not, touch wood, although Lleida is in Catalonia, so not very far off. So far their lockdown is not quite as restrictive as the full one, but it’s a scary thought. Take lots of care. ♥

          1. dgkaye says:

            Oye! YOU take care Olga. <3

          2. Thank you. It seems the government of Catalonia will make mask-wearing compulsory even outside (at the moment it’s only supposed to be if you can’t keep the safety distance, but in big places, like a busy city, it’s difficult to know when you might be in that situation, even outdoors). Not a moment too soon, if you ask me, as much as I don’t like them!

          3. dgkaye says:

            Here, here! My city made them mandatory in public yesterday. I should think if all countries would have clamped down on the mask months ago, there would be less casualties. ,3

          4. I think you’re absolutely right. Many people wear them all the time, but they seem to forget when they are most needed, in the crowds. ♥

          5. dgkaye says:

            Oye! xx

  4. This sounds like a very different book, Olga. I’m not sure if I would enjoy a whole book of quotations but maybe if I read it over a period.

    1. Thanks, Robbie. This is a dictionary, so I think most people would check it out looking for inspiration, or searching for quotations on specific themes, rather than reading it from cover to cover, but it’s a handy resource for people who like to read quotations, or use them in their own writing. A solid reference book for people interested in history, and military history in particular.
      Have a great weekend.

Comments are closed.