Written by

OlgaNunez
I was born in Barcelona and have lived in the UK for many years now. I'm a writer, translator (English-Spanish and vice-versa) and I'm a medical doctor and worked in Forensic Psychiatry many years. I also have a BA and a PhD in American Literature and Film, and a Masters in Criminology. I've always loved books and apart from writing them I review them often. I write a bit of everything, check my books for more information and my about page for links. My blog is bilingual, English and Spanish.

Comments (12)

  1. A thoughtful review, Olga.

    1. Thanks, Mary. A bit of a funny one, Mary. There is much to be enjoyed in the novel, and it is well written, but it didn’t quite work for me. Have a great week.

  2. It does sound like a good book for the right audience, but I think I’ll pass on this one.

    1. Thanks, Priscilla. Yes, I think you’re right. I was intrigued by the premise, but I don’t think I was the intended audience either. Have a lovely week.

  3. I am not a big chick-lit reader either, Olga. Thanks for sharing your review.

    1. Thanks, Robbie. I’ve enjoyed some novels in that genre (which I only read occasionally) but this one didn’t quite work for me. Have a great week.

  4. Yeah… this does sound like I’m too old of an audience for it. Nice review, though!

    1. Thanks, Davida. As I was reading it, I wondered if I’d never been that young (or at least I was a different kind of young) anyway. But well-written, for sure. Have a great week.

  5. dgkaye says:

    Love this Olga. Love Sex and the City, read all Kinsella’s books until I started publishing my own books and got caught up on Indie books lol. I’m so getting this book. Thanks! <3 (okay trying to post this comment, if you read my recent post you'll know my technical grief xx)

    1. Thanks, Debby. Your posting worked. I’m sorry about your difficulties. I wanted to make some changes to the blog (mostly cosmetic), but not sure I need the hassle right now. We’ll see. I’m sure you’ll enjoy this one. She writes well and her non-fiction has a large following, so you might want to check that as well. I hope the week goes well for you.

  6. As soon as I saw ‘Chick Lit’ and ‘Podcast’, I guessed this one would not be for me. However, I have no doubt it will appeal to a huge potential market.
    Best wishes, Pete.

    1. Thanks, Pete. I think the one I’ve reviewed and posted today will be more to your liking. I did think of you as I read it. And I imagined you wouldn’t like this one. It wasn’t for me either, although the author writes well. Have a good week.

Comments are closed.